RESOLUTION NO.

RESOLUTION APPOINTING A TRUSTEE TO THE BOARD OF THE POWDER MOUNTAIN WATER AND SEWER DISTRICT

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Weber County ("Commission") has been given notice by the Powder Mountain Water and Sewer District Board of Trustees (the "Board") that there is one midterm vacancy on the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has taken appropriate action to fill these vacancies by appointment pursuant to the requirements of Utah Code Annotated § 17B-1-304 by publication and posting notice of the vacancies; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has received and reviewed five applications for the vacancy and has determined that the applicants are qualified to fill the positions;

WHEREAS, after reviewing the applications submitted, the Commission has determined that they will appoint ______ to the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commission that ______ be appointed as a trustee of the Board to fulfill the remainder of the unfinished term.

The Board shall be comprised as follows with the terms as specified herein:

Board Member	<u>Term Expiration</u>
1. Andrew N. Stark	December 31, 2025
2	December 31, 2025
3. James "Jim" Harvey	December 31, 2028
4. Robert W. Bingham	December 31, 2028
5. Francis Xavier Helgesen	December 31, 2028

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage, with each of the appointments to be effective as each named appointee qualifies for and takes the oath of office.

DATED this _____ day of March, 2025.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF WEBER COUNTY

By_____

Sharon Bolos, Chair

Commissioner Harvey voted _____ Commissioner Froerer voted _____ Commissioner Bolos voted _____

ATTEST:

Ricky Hatch, CPA Weber County Clerk/Auditor